Doug Banning recipient of 2020 Pipeline Leadership Award

We’re excited to announce Doug S. Banning, Jr., former CEO of MVerge, has been awarded the 2020 Pipeline Leadership Award from North American Oil and Gas Pipelines magazine. The Pipeline Leadership Award was created to recognize a distinguished individual, project, or company for excellence in leadership and the implementation of innovative techniques and methods, proven on actual projects or process management to improve quality and integrity in the oil and gas pipeline industry, as well as to reduce the cost of construction, operation, and maintenance. This award is a culmination of Miller Pipeline’s four core values. Doug was officially honored on November 10 at the (virtual) Pipeline Leadership Conference. Watch the video presentation here.

Past recipients of this prestigious award include Shawn Lyon of Marathon Pipe Line; Tracy Townsend of Washington Gas; Pat Michels of Michels Corp.; and Chuck Shafer or NiSource.

Please join us in congratulating Doug on this award and on his incredible 35-year career in the industry. To read more about Doug and his award, please see here.